Chennai Super Kings – Road to the 2010, IPL Championship

Sachin Tendulkar - 'Player of the series' (Mumbai Indians) in IPL2010

Chennai Super Kings triumphed in the 2010, IPL under the leadership of MS Dhoni and conquered the event which was inaugurated by the BCCI, for the first time.

Rajasthan Royals – Road to the IPL Championship 2008

Shane Watson (Rajasthan Royals) - 'Man of the series' in IPL 2008

The inaugural IPL 2008 started on April 18, 2008 and the Rajasthan Royals won the final vs. Chennai Super Kings under the leadership of Shane Warne.

Delhi Daredevils

Delhi Daredevils Launch Party - Local boys, Virender Sehwag, Actor Akshay Kumar, Gautam Gambhir and others

Delhi Daredevlis – the IPL franchise which represents the capital of India, New Delhi and its existence.

The IPL 2012 Auction

Ravindra Jadeja IPL 2012

This piece speaks about some of the top players sold in the auction this year, and their likely impact in the tournament.